What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Buying Tips  (Read 4549 times)

bluesman

• '07 Marquis Reward
Buying Tips
« on: January 04, 2007, 09:05:44 am »
 :)Hi!

I'm new to the forum. I'm just beginning to research the purchase of a new 6-8 person hot tub for my patio. I'm looking for advice. I don't want to recreate the wheel. Thanks in advance for any tips you can offer. :-?

Regards,

Ron

Hot Tub Forum

Buying Tips
« on: January 04, 2007, 09:05:44 am »

Chad

• 2006 Jacuzzi J-345
Re: Buying Tips
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2007, 09:18:37 am »
Welcome to the forum. There's alot of helpful information at the link below.
http://www.whatsthebest-hottub.com/guide.shtml

What hot tub dealers are located in your area? Maybe you live by a fellow member and they can give you very specific information. :)

pg_rider

• I've been Optima-ized
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2007, 10:49:56 am »
I'm just beginning to research the purchase of a new 6-8 person hot tub for my patio. I'm looking for advice.
What's your budget?
Paul G.
2006 Sundance Optima

hottubdan

• Ultimate Member
  • In the spa business for over 20 years.
« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2007, 10:51:38 am »
What's your budget?

Be prepared to spend more. ;)
Award winning Hot Spring dealer for a gazillion years.

drewstar

• Mentor Level Member
« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2007, 11:14:16 am »
Getting a budget is a  good idea.

Also figure in for electrical connections too.

1) dont buy off the internet
2) Check out the dealer
3) Shop around.  Shop several differnt brands
4) Wet Test tubs
5) When comparing prices, make sure youre comparing similliar packages (Tub, cover, lifter, steps and deleivery.
6) Yes, you want steps, cover and a lifter and delivery.
7) Perhaps start by seeing what dealers are in your area....Hotspring, Sundance, Dimension One, Artic, Caldera all are quality names and can get you started in what's available and what you may like or not.