What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: expert and owners opinions  (Read 5069 times)

glfahlc

expert and owners opinions
« on: December 06, 2006, 09:25:40 pm »
been researching some possible alternatives to the thermospa lexington... what do you think of the dynasty excalber baron 3000 hot tub and the spa crest 501 duchess series II. construction, warranty, durability, price and any other important factor i may not have mentioned. we are empty nesters so a 3 person tub is all we need. also, this spa will be indoors in a solarium. is it safe to have a ozonator with indoor applications? i appreciate your input and expertise..

Hot Tub Forum

expert and owners opinions
« on: December 06, 2006, 09:25:40 pm »

Vinny

• Ultimate Member
Re: expert and owners opinions
« Reply #1 on: December 06, 2006, 10:05:41 pm »
I have no experience with any of the tubs but there are some people who have Thermo and our moderator has a Dynasty and they like them. I never heard of Spa Crest but that doesn't say much.

My advice is to go with what you like and not worry what people may say. Every tub manufacturer has people slinging mud at them, some deserve it and some don't.

I don't know what your price range is but for a 3 person tub you have a lot of different options. Many manufacturers can probably be had for about $6000 or less.

As far as ozonators, you shouldn't use them indoors unless you have a lot of ventillation, quite honestly you can do without one.

bosco0633

• Look into my eyes
« Reply #2 on: December 07, 2006, 12:51:39 am »
I have never heard of either brand.  Sorry that I cant help you.  I would suggest that you look at some of the more brand names or companies that have been around for a bit so that you can compare the quality.

Spiderman

« Reply #3 on: December 07, 2006, 10:05:59 am »
Three person spa?  I've got the perfect one for you, the Hot Spring Jetsetter, with DX Moto Massage!!   I wouldn't recommend it to you, if I didn't own one myself.   :)