What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Chlorine lock is back!  (Read 4135 times)

Vinny

• Ultimate Member
Chlorine lock is back!
« on: December 02, 2006, 03:10:26 pm »
Ok it must be the water companies winter brew! I think my chlorine lock "problem" is back.

Last winter I had a problem with my chlorine staying forever, as a newbie I was kind of wondering what was wrong but didn't find a cause or a cure. I have 3 week old water and I put about 3 PPM (possibly slightly more) in Thursday night and this morning 36 hours later it measured 3 PPM. PH is at 7.6 and I don't know the other parameters.

Well I did notice last year that the tub stayed crystal clear during the whole ordeal - never did it get cloudy while I had a chlorine reading. So this year I'm not going to fret about it. If it stays like this I have a chlorinated tub that acts like a bromine tub. I can cut down on chlorine usage and not have to go out there every other day ... we'll see how it goes!

Anybody want to buy some NJ winter brew tap water?

Hot Tub Forum

Chlorine lock is back!
« on: December 02, 2006, 03:10:26 pm »

hot tub Frank

• tiger river bengal
Re: Chlorine lock is back!
« Reply #1 on: December 02, 2006, 05:59:20 pm »
Maybe you decide to use Bromine from now on
« Last Edit: December 02, 2006, 05:59:32 pm by hot_tub_Frank »

Vinny

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #2 on: December 02, 2006, 07:35:07 pm »
Nah, chlorine is cheaper especially if I only need to put 3 PPM in once a month! ;D

Actually my tub doesn't have a feeder in it and I don't like floaters.

hot tub Frank

• tiger river bengal
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2006, 08:00:22 pm »
Vinny,
is clorin really cheaper????

The_Pa._Lady

« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2006, 08:52:08 pm »
Vinny,