What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Our Piper Glen Came Today - here's some pics!!!!  (Read 3766 times)

bohms

• 2006 Artesian Piper Glen
Our Piper Glen Came Today - here's some pics!!!!
« on: November 11, 2006, 09:02:10 pm »
Just thought I'd share the news that our tub came today!  Unfortunately we can't go in it until Monday or Tuesday b/c the electrician won't be here until Monday.  Anyway....here are some pics.  This is my first time posting pics so hopefully it'll work.  

Here is the machine (big fork lift) my husband brought home from work to place it on our patio:

This is from my patio looking down to the street - it's really steep....this pic doesn't really do it justice:

Here they are loading up the tub:

My husband brought it up my neighbor's driveway(in pic) and placed it on our patio:

There's my husband!!!

There's it's final resting place - we're still under construction....we'll be putting up a white privacy fence on 2 sides of the tub.

I'll let you know how it is when we go in it for the first time on Monday or Tuesday!
Thanks for all of your help!

Hot Tub Forum

Our Piper Glen Came Today - here's some pics!!!!
« on: November 11, 2006, 09:02:10 pm »

kervis

• runnergirl
Re: Our Piper Glen Came Today - here's some pics!!
« Reply #1 on: November 11, 2006, 09:48:32 pm »
I LOVE your yard and neighborhood--mine is flat.....

I'll bet you can't wait for your first soak--enjoy!  :)
2005 HS Vanguard

bohms

« Reply #2 on: November 11, 2006, 10:35:58 pm »
Thanks Kervis - that's funny b/c we wish were were on flat land EVERY DAY!!!  It's nice to be up on a hill and the highest house on the street, but everytime we need something big delivered it's a nightmare!

slimchance

• Jacuzzi J-365 Oh Ya!!
« Reply #3 on: November 12, 2006, 05:43:30 pm »
Enjoy your new toy bohms, godness knows you've earned it!  ;)

bohms

« Reply #4 on: November 12, 2006, 08:25:00 pm »
Thanks Slim!!

Cola

• Time for bed kids
« Reply #5 on: November 12, 2006, 08:28:17 pm »