What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Your first tub purchase  (Read 6025 times)

tileman

Your first tub purchase
« on: October 27, 2006, 01:42:05 pm »
What was everybodies first tub purchase and how old were you. Any funny stories to tell?

Chad

Hot Tub Forum

Your first tub purchase
« on: October 27, 2006, 01:42:05 pm »

Brookenstein

Re: Your first tub purchase
« Reply #1 on: October 27, 2006, 01:47:43 pm »
Used 05 Hot Spring Envoy, I was 28.  The pretty little thing celebrates its one year adopted birthday with us next month.

bosco0633

• Look into my eyes
« Reply #2 on: October 27, 2006, 01:51:02 pm »
I purchased my first and only tub in February 2006, with delivery for August 2006.  I purchased an Arctic Spas Tundra Signature Series.  I was 28 at the time.  I feel like an old man already and needed this tub.  I have been a police officer since I was 21 and I feel like I grew up quickly and relate to older people than people my own age.

Funny story, I can only think of one.  My wife refused to wet test in public so I brought my best friend with me.  The day I went to wet test, it was freezing out and a snow storm.  My buddy and I went into the store around 6pm just before store close.  

We went in the tundra at the back of the store.  It was under an enclosed gazeebo.  The tub was at 104 inside the store.  We got in and it was really hot.  The two of us were boiling hot, my buddy decided to get out of the tub and run outside into the cold.  

The problem was that he was barefoot and when he ran to the parking lot heslipped on the ice and fell on his rear.  He tried to recover because the tub shop is beside a tanning salon that was packed with hot looking girls.  So he tried to be cool and was pretending to be rolling in the snow.  When he came back in he was covered in oil from a car.  I guess he chose to roll in a puddle of oil.

Maybe not that funny, but I sure laughed my butt off.

tileman

« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2006, 01:56:37 pm »