What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Questions about HS Grandee  (Read 4450 times)

vblv

Questions about HS Grandee
« on: August 06, 2006, 11:43:38 pm »
Newbie here with some questions...

We've been looking at spas for about a month now and we are pretty set on the HS Grandee. I have 2 questions, though.

(1) Dealer is offering spa for $8595 and including delivery, setup, ozone, chemicals, steps, cover cradle, hand rail, an extra set of 6 filter cartridges, and 2 HS robes. Does this sound fair?

(2) We were looking at putting down crushed stone with a spa pad on top of that for the base. However, in reading the literature, I see that HS wants a concrete pad or deck for a base with the Grandee. Do we really need to pour a concrete base for it?

Hot Tub Forum

Questions about HS Grandee
« on: August 06, 2006, 11:43:38 pm »

Gomboman

• My Pride and Joy
Re: Questions about HS Grandee
« Reply #1 on: August 07, 2006, 12:04:37 am »
Wow, that seems like a great price for the Grandee. I would jump on that like a heart beat. What part of the country are you in? I'm not sure about the crushed stone. I would talk to your dealer about that.

Did you wet test the Grandee? That's the only way you will know if it's the right spa for you.  
2005 Hot Spring Envoy still going strong. Million-Mile Club....

I want to get in the spa business so I can surf the internet and use Photoshop all day long.

BearBath

• Ya snooze Ya Lose
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2006, 05:51:41 am »
That is an excellent price. I would go for it!
We have a HS Grandee and it is on a crushed stone base. I think it is just preference whether you use a poured base or whether you use something else. I like the "im-permanance" of crushed stone. If you need to move the spa, or you leave the house, you can change it out without much trouble!
Bearbath

DoubleA

• 2006 Caldera Tahitian
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2006, 08:23:02 am »
Nice tub, great price especially with all the extras.  Good luck with the decision.