What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: The Truth About Ozonators in Spas  (Read 16478 times)

Gary

• Laugh daily you will live longer
The Truth About Ozonators in Spas
« on: July 28, 2006, 03:26:26 pm »
Ozonators are worthless unless the spa is built correctly to use the ozone (most do not build the spa properly). The spa has to have a contact chamber or it will be useless. I am amazed how many ozonators are sold/installed on spas without a contact chamber.

Done properly they are a big help and if you have one of these spas if the ozonaotor fails you will know as your water quality will diminish fairly quick.

If a dealer or manufacturer is selling/installing ozonators without an contact chamber they are crooks or stupid. Either way you are being stroked!

Gary
I am a scientist, I convert beer, wine and whiskey into urine.

Hot Tub Forum

The Truth About Ozonators in Spas
« on: July 28, 2006, 03:26:26 pm »

drewstar

• Mentor Level Member
Re: The Truth About Ozonators in Spas
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2006, 03:28:58 pm »
Ozonators are worthless unless the spa is built correctly to use the ozone (most do not build the spa properly). The spa has to have a contact chamber or it will be useless. I am amazed how many ozonators are sold/installed on spas without a contact chamber.

Done properly they are a big help and if you have one of these spas if the ozonaotor fails you will know as your water quality will diminish fairly quick.

If a dealer or manufacturer is selling/installing ozonators without an contact chamber they are crooks or stupid. Either way you are being stroked!

Gary

What spas have a contact chamber? Which do not?
07 Caldera Geneva

Gary

« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2006, 03:39:42 pm »

What spas have a contact chamber? Which do not?

Vinny's does not ;D

The two that I know for sure are:

Marquis & Hot Springs

I am sure there are few more but not many.

drewstar

• Mentor Level Member
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2006, 03:43:16 pm »