What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Bromine Spa Frog  (Read 4028 times)

cappykat

Bromine Spa Frog
« on: May 30, 2006, 08:41:35 pm »
Is anyone refilling their used bromine cartridges?  If so, what are you using?  I'm on my last cartridge and before I order again thought I might try refilling them.
2005 Marquis Epic

Hot Tub Forum

Bromine Spa Frog
« on: May 30, 2006, 08:41:35 pm »

Wolf_Racer

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
Re: Bromine Spa Frog
« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2006, 09:46:13 pm »
I am using the bromine tablets from home depot. It is exactly the same stuff, just in a tablet. After you get the spa frog open very easy to do. You might have to adjust the number a little different than with a new one, but it works great. I have been using it for a few months with no issues. Works just like the new ones and a lot cheaper.

Bonibelle

• Global Moderator
  • Ultimate Member
  • '05 Marquis Epic
« Reply #2 on: May 30, 2006, 10:34:19 pm »
Cappy, I had no luck getting my cartridges open. they were glued shut...but I understand that they are now making the bromine in cartridges that last a lot longer. Maybe you should check with your dealer first, it may be more economical to get the new cartridges then to try to open the old ones. I have the water thing down now, so I think I will just buy new cartridges rather than to learn how to adjust that frog! I am going to my dealer tomorrow and I will find out about the new ones ;)
Support your dealer so they can support you!

DPS

• The light was yellow, sir
« Reply #3 on: May 30, 2006, 10:52:38 pm »
There is a new bromine cartridge available from your Marquis dealer that costs about the same but has 30% more bromine in it.

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
    • https://www.facebook.com/BillMcCall1959/
« Reply #4 on: May 30, 2006, 11:20:19 pm »