What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: getting very discouraged  (Read 7248 times)

cappy2449

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
getting very discouraged
« on: May 25, 2006, 04:45:41 pm »
i did my research and then started visiting local dealers of the hot tubs that i liked most...i narrowed it down to four...every single salesman spent more time knocking the competition then anything else...i am a realestate salesman...i've been in the business for 15 years..people will buy from you if they like you and trust you...this opinion is formed within the first 10 minutes of meeting someone.. i live on long island new york..are all the hot tub salesman this petty??

Hot Tub Forum

getting very discouraged
« on: May 25, 2006, 04:45:41 pm »

hottub.pool_boy

• New England's oldest HotSpring Dealer- 1983
Re: getting very discouraged
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2006, 04:56:44 pm »
must be the ny attitude. Just kidding. You're right it's petty. You get NOWHERE knocking competitors. You lower yourself to their level. We do not tolerate behavior like that from any employee. Talk to a sales manager or owner of some of those dealerships, likely, they would not tolerate it either, if they knew.
OEM HotSpring Stuff & SpaGuard Chemicals Online

cappy2449

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2006, 05:20:54 pm »
three out of the four said they were the owner...i'm going to visit a fifth one tomorrow....whats funny is that i'm reading all the posts about wet testing to make a good choice...forget it!! only one offered a wet test...one didn't even have the model that i was interested in on display, and the others were dry.

Dr. Spa™ Ret.

• Ultimate Member
  • Retired (mostly) from the industry after 33 years
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2006, 05:46:42 pm »