What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Emerald Spas  (Read 4383 times)

Snydbo

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
Emerald Spas
« on: April 23, 2006, 06:01:29 pm »
Hello,

I live in Canada and just purchased an Emerald C540 Spa. I realize that this is the 06 model - but does anyone have the 05 model that is comparable (I believe it has more jets) and have anything good or bad to say about it ?

I am a total newbie and would appreciate any feedback.

Please let me know...

Thanks.

Hot Tub Forum

Emerald Spas
« on: April 23, 2006, 06:01:29 pm »

thearm

• EMERALD CLASSIC all the way!!!
Re: Emerald Spas
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2006, 06:10:00 pm »
I own  EMERALD 699 Classic 05 model. I have had it for 6 months with no problems and enjoy very much. My question for you is why do you want to know what they are like after you have already purchased it. A little late to find out it might be a junker. Mine isn't but what if I said they were a terrible spa. Just curious!

Vinny

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2006, 06:14:53 pm »
Emerald had some issues late 2004 to early 2005, they supossedly corrected them and based on the writings of people who own them here, they seem like pretty nice tubs.

I agree ... you bought it and now enjoy it.

Snydbo

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
. Re: Emerald Spas
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2006, 06:14:53 pm »
That... is a good question.
I did some minor research - but lets just say I'm an impulsive buyer and I bought the pitch.
I guess if I found out it was a junker then i'd be s.o.l - I am just now finding these hot tub forums which are extremely helpful.

Thanks for the response.

fatman

« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2006, 09:53:41 pm »