What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: New Tub  (Read 6811 times)

CapMorgan

New Tub
« on: March 04, 2006, 07:38:48 pm »
Hello I have been in the market for a hot tub and have been coming to this forum reading all the topics trying to get information about hot tubs, as I am new to Hot Tubs and this forum has been a great help in my search for the right tub.

Yesterday I bought my new hot tub it is a Caldera Tahitian Utopia Series, I feel I got a great price it is a 2005 display model never used, the dealer has lower the price twice as he needed to get rid of the 2005 to make room 2006 models, I got it for $ 6,041.00 US including taxes, this also includes a deluxe cover with locks, steps, starter kit, GFCI breaker box, delivery and setting up the tub and explaining how everything works at my house. It should be about a week before I have it up and running as I am waiting on having an electrician come to my house and run the 220 line.

I now have a question, my dealer gave me an option on the how to keep the water clean. Use a floater with bromine or use nature2 with dichlor. After reading the Spa Frog- King Technologies-REFILL thread im not sure what to use, I would prefer to use the system that is easier to use so any opinion on which is the easiest to use would be much appreciated.

Can’t wait until next week for my first soak  ;D
« Last Edit: March 04, 2006, 08:21:21 pm by CapMorgan »

Hot Tub Forum

New Tub
« on: March 04, 2006, 07:38:48 pm »

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
    • https://www.facebook.com/BillMcCall1959/
Re: New Tub
« Reply #1 on: March 04, 2006, 07:53:15 pm »
I don't know where you are, but that is undoubtably a good value.  As for the chemical choice, either will be good. I find dichlor easy, but have never used Bromine.

The best is yet to come.

Those foot jets look great in the lounger.
« Last Edit: March 04, 2006, 07:57:02 pm by wmccall »