What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: PRICING NEGOTIATIONS?????  (Read 5074 times)

Steve

• Ultimate Member
PRICING NEGOTIATIONS?????
« on: August 08, 2000, 01:39:33 pm »
WAS hoping if the "FORUM" could tell me if a SPA price quoted from a dealer is negotiable, and if so, by how much.

Obviously, I'm very new to the SPA world.  What should I look for in a spa's features and/or specifications, Fully insulated vs. thermal paned , low circulation pump vs. 1/4 horse ? etc,etc,etc!!!
It's a jungle out there :^)

Thanx in advance,
Steve

Hot Tub Forum

PRICING NEGOTIATIONS?????
« on: August 08, 2000, 01:39:33 pm »

Eric

Re:PRICING NEGOTIATIONS?????
« Reply #1 on: August 08, 2000, 02:21:25 pm »
Yes most dealers have price negotiating built into their spas.  Probably in the $200-$400 range.  If a spa is listed at MSRP there will certainly more than that.  I believe that full insulation is the only way to go. (you can check previos posts for reasons) Also, the low amp circulation pump is indeed a good idea although not necessary it will help with water clarity and efficiency.  Goood luck in the jungle.

Linda

Re:Re:PRICING NEGOTIATIONS?????
« Reply #2 on: August 09, 2000, 01:59:50 am »
I own a "Therma Spa" and they are great spas.  I re-searched and re-searched until I was crazy with information.  I wouldn't buy a full foam spa if someone gave it to me. first of all if there is a leak it's hard to find, they have to drain your spa then re-fill with colored water then re-drain it again.. who would want to waste that much time.  With a Therma spa the insulation part stays at 100 degree is sure saves on your electric bill.  Since buying are I've found many people to own it and they say it's the best.. well I don't know if it is or isn't for everyone I just think you have to get the one that is right for you... oh yeah they took $1000.00 off our.
Happy soaking

Steve

• Ultimate Member
Re:Re:Re:PRICING NEGOTIATIONS?????
« Reply #3 on: August 09, 2000, 06:22:17 pm »
hi Linda,