What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Installing jets  (Read 13585 times)

genelong

Installing jets
« on: September 26, 2005, 04:40:48 pm »
I want to install some extra jets in my hot tub, small ones.  I have never done this before, and would like some advice on where to buy jets (I need small jets), how to install without getting leaks, and how to tie into the existing air hoses.  If there's a web page with info, that would be a great help.  Thanks.

Gene

Hot Tub Forum

Installing jets
« on: September 26, 2005, 04:40:48 pm »

Steve

• Ultimate Member
Re: Installing jets
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2005, 05:01:12 pm »
There's a couple Arctic guys here that could walk you through that! They do it ALL THE TIME!! ;)

All kidding aside, I would suggest you get it done by a professional.

Steve

Hot Tub Guru

• Heavenly Times Hot Tubs & Billiards
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2005, 05:19:06 pm »
Depending on if you have access to the underside of your spa jets could be added.  How many jets do you want to add?  What type of spa do you own?  

Goto your local service repair company.  

Michael
www.HeavenlyTimes.com

hottub.pool_boy

• New England's oldest HotSpring Dealer- 1983
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2005, 10:07:40 pm »
hot tub guru's got it right. find a local spa company who'll help. some will turn their nose up to you. but you'll find one who'll at least order the jets and help with the fittings you'll need.

And for god's sake don't use dwv plastic fittings!, you'll need 795 clear pvc glue for flexible pvc. good luck.----- Oh, jets seal from the BACK side.
OEM HotSpring Stuff & SpaGuard Chemicals Online

stabone

• Just Bring It !!
« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2005, 10:27:57 pm »
  Jets seal from the backside ?????

hottub.pool_boy

« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2005, 11:22:59 pm »
jets seal to the back of the spa shell.

or do you know something i don't?

stuart

• Ultimate Member
  • Big hairy guys need hottubs too...