What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: I just can't believe it...  (Read 9971 times)

Elle

• Underpromise; overdeliver.
I just can't believe it...
« on: November 29, 2004, 04:22:09 pm »
Less than a month into ownership and I believe I have THE RASH!!!  I had a week with cloudy water in which I went in once.  I knew I shouldn't have gone in.  I didn't have any problems, but I didn't want to take anymore chances by going into the messed up water.

Fast forward a week and my water chemistry is beautiful.  I went into the fresh clear water last night and woke up this morning looking like I was attacked by bugs in the night.  I am a teacher and I really thought it was the start of chicken pox., which I've already had. There are random pox marks all over my body.  I have a few on my arms, elbows, torso and legs.  It is strange that they aren't really grouped together and aren't contained to where my suit would have been...although the ones on my butt are the majorly itchy ones.  (TMI)  The rest really do not bother me.

I'm just sick about this.  I don't know if I should drain and refill the tub.  Why would this happen after the water is in good shape?

Thanks for any and all advice.

Elle...who today has buyers remorse :(

Hot Tub Forum

I just can't believe it...
« on: November 29, 2004, 04:22:09 pm »

Chas

• Mentor Level Member
  • Hot water is Cool.
    • Spas etc.
Re: I just can't believe it...
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2004, 04:38:36 pm »
Go to your doc first. If this is 'hot tub rash,' then you'll want to treat it first, and clean out the tub.

I'll go see if I can find a file on dissinfecting the tub for you.
Former HotSpring Dealer - Southern Cal.

Chas

• Mentor Level Member
  • Hot water is Cool.
    • Spas etc.
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2004, 05:13:17 pm »
Procedure for Chemical Cleansing

Filters:[/i]