What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Prices and Markups  (Read 6010 times)

ohiocouple

Prices and Markups
« on: July 16, 2005, 01:28:50 pm »
First I would like to say a Big THANKYOU .. to this forum for all the help you have been to me and my wife.  I read a good portion of the topics here before wet testing any tubs, and it help to have some clue of what I was looking for.  Well after several wet tests and some dry. I have found the tub for me. It fits me like a glove. and the wife loves it.

Now for my questions the tub is a 2005 sundance maxxus. I have no experience of course in the hot tub industry.  I am a automotive repair shop owner.  My question is this.  The Sundance dealer is acting like he has absolutly no room to negotiate the price.  So hoping to hear from you folks is this normally true in sundance deals.  The price they are giving me on this tub with cover and a simple set of plastic stairs is 11,300 with raidio system installed.  I just am finding it hard to swallow since the hotsprings folks on a Grande (sp?) are in the 9's with a lot more extras. Just wondering is it possible to buy this tub for under 10k?

Thanks again for all the great advice.
Ohiocouple

Hot Tub Forum

Prices and Markups
« on: July 16, 2005, 01:28:50 pm »

Chas

• Mentor Level Member
  • Hot water is Cool.
    • Spas etc.
Re: Prices and Markups
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2005, 03:04:40 pm »
The Maxxus is a bigger tub than the Grandee. Here in Southern Cal the Grandee can run 11 with Spaudio a lift and a remote control.

Former HotSpring Dealer - Southern Cal.

samhunter

• Maxxus, Johnny walker black, Padron aniversario!!!
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2005, 03:09:53 pm »