What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: therapeutic hot tubs  (Read 6651 times)

wilson

therapeutic hot tubs
« on: March 10, 2005, 12:42:20 pm »
I'm new to the search for a hot tub.   Cronic whiplash injury and fibromyalgia is main motivation.  Was thinking Hydropool (bonus since it's Canadian) but also D-1 and Coleman.  Liked the brochure info on Coleman which seems to 'understand' trigger points.  Was surprised to see it didn't make the 'best list of ' list of pool-and-spa.  So I was considering dropping it from my list ,But, now, having read on this site that they seem to be advertising driven - wondering If I should reconsider Coleman?  A little concerned that the closest D-1 dealer is not in my city - but  40 min away.  Any other brand out there specifically for therapeutic - or is that the nature of all hot tubs?    

Also considering a swim-in place pool.  Again, D-1 and hydropool on the list - any one with experience with these?  I'd prefer to keep the spa separate from the pool purchase, but both have whirlpools in them.    

Hot Tub Forum

therapeutic hot tubs
« on: March 10, 2005, 12:42:20 pm »

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
    • https://www.facebook.com/BillMcCall1959/
Re: therapeutic hot tubs
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2005, 12:46:51 pm »
 Was surprised to see it didn't make the 'best list of ' list of pool-and-spa.  So I was considering dropping it from my list ,  

Do not drop it because of pool and spa[/u] There is no magazine or official website that rates spas in any objective manner. The Coleman brand is reputable, and is worth consideration as are several others. Take your time, shop around, make the dealers come to you. Where are you located? Many of us will be happy to recommend dealers in your area.

There are reps/dealers here for both Hydro and D1, who will happily answer any questions.
« Last Edit: March 10, 2005, 12:50:20 pm by wmccall »