What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: BLEMS  (Read 5848 times)

spahappy

• Mind body and soul therapy right in my backyard.
BLEMS
« on: February 17, 2005, 06:03:14 pm »
How do the different dealers and manufacturers handle spas with blems, or other damage caused during the manufacturing process?

Spahappy :D

Hot Tub Forum

BLEMS
« on: February 17, 2005, 06:03:14 pm »

Spa_Tech

• Independent Spa technician
Re: BLEMS
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2005, 12:07:21 am »
100% unacceptable.

Here's the deal. I dont sell alot of spas, mainly due to the fact I'm a service tech without a showroom, but defects, blems, or shipping damage is not something I tolerate. Why should I ask a customer to purchase something that is less than perfect? Why would I set a precident that would tell others that I sell junk at discount?

Even in delivering product for other vendors, if I have the opportunity to inspect what has been sold to be delivered, I will alert the vendor of the problem before its even loaded- and wont deliver anything that has a noticable defect... That sort of thing is too much a waste of time--- And if the vendor insists on delivering a 'blem' I insist on being paid to pick up the 'blem' after its rejected and insist on being paid yet again to deliver any replacement product...

And yes,... I look down on those who do choose to sell 'factory blems', 'scratch and dent', and 'factory seconds'... Perhaps my standards are set high, but I dont want to give anyone the impression that anything less than factory perfect is acceptable.

Chas

• Mentor Level Member
  • Hot water is Cool.
    • Spas etc.
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2005, 12:30:57 am »
I get them from time to time, but very few and far between. The factory doesn't offer very big discounts, so I don't have much of a savings to pass on.