What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Artesian "Island Spas" quality & price  (Read 18128 times)

69_dude

Artesian "Island Spas" quality & price
« on: February 01, 2005, 12:44:30 am »
Hi everyone!
I'm a newbie here and just wanted to thank all of you for the wonderful info found on here.  My wife & I began looking for a tub over a month ago and was immediately overwhelmed by the choices available and the $$$ required to purchase a good tub.  I have since found a local dealer that sell Artesian and have been impressed with their "Island Spas" line.  It seems to me to be a good quality tub at a price well below what I have found at the other dealers with comparable Hot Springs and  D1 tubs.  I can get an "Antigua" with 38 jets, stainless steel escutcheons, LED light, waterfall, CD/Stereo, steps, and Durawood cabinet for $5699 plus tax, which seems very reasonable to me.   Does this seem to be a good price and does anyone know of any quality issues with Artesian?  Any help or advice is appreciated.

Hot Tub Forum

Artesian "Island Spas" quality & price
« on: February 01, 2005, 12:44:30 am »

Winnsome

• I love Hot Tubbbing and Boating.
Re: Artesian "Island Spas" quality & price
« Reply #1 on: February 01, 2005, 10:00:41 am »
We have the Island Grand Bahama with 58 jets.  And just love it.  We bought it in October 2004, so still new, but use it everyday.  We have had no troubles with it at all.  And our dealer has been great as well.  The whole key is the wet test.  Even our dealer told us to wet test many different spas and buy the one that felt the best to us.  We did and bought the Artesian.  Not sorry.  Your price sounds reasonable as well.

hottubber

• Hottubbing under the stars...PRICELE SS
« Reply #2 on: February 01, 2005, 02:42:29 pm »
dude,
I have only heard good things about Artesian Spas. They seem to have a particular niche in this industry. Seems like a good quality tub for the dollar.

Good Luck with it. ;)

69_dude