What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: EDITED - Caldera Salina vs Sundance Chelsee... or Jacuzzi J-365  (Read 2822 times)

macmanjpc

EDITED - Caldera Salina vs Sundance Chelsee... or Jacuzzi J-365
« on: February 02, 2018, 04:55:19 pm »
UPDATE... After further consideration I am moving the 365 to third on our short list behind the Caldera Salina and the Sundance Chelsee. Both those tubs offer us the features and price we want, at least on paper. We are wet testing both models back to back tomorrow morning.

----------------------------------------------------------

Have to admit a couple things. First... total newbie. Second... been obsessing over the details of hot tub features. Been a bit of a steep learning curve having never owned one.

We’ve looked at all the manufacturers with established dealers close the us and seem to have narrow a down our choices to the Caldera Salina and the Jacuzzi J-365... with an outside contender in the Sundance Chelsee. Each are about $1000 CDN difference in negotiated price with the Caldera being the least and the Jacuzzi being most.

As you can imagine, with so much $$ on the line I’m not second guessing everything. Can anyone help me with this. Should I just take the least expensive or is the Jacuzzi worth the extra $1625 CDN?

Thanks!
« Last Edit: February 03, 2018, 01:26:09 pm by macmanjpc »

Hot Tub Forum

EDITED - Caldera Salina vs Sundance Chelsee... or Jacuzzi J-365
« on: February 02, 2018, 04:55:19 pm »

BullFrogSpasMN

Re: Caldera Salina or Jacuzzi J-365
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2018, 05:12:10 pm »
Have to admit a couple things. First... total newbie. Second... been obsessing over the details of hot tub features. Been a bit of a steep learning curve having never owned one.