What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Best Time of Year to Buy  (Read 7398 times)

deathvalley

Best Time of Year to Buy
« on: August 11, 2004, 01:25:25 pm »
Greetings -

I am a Newbie here!  Looks like a great board to learn about spas!

My wife and I are looking to buy a new spa SOON!  When is the slow period?  Is it now?  I live in the South.  When does it start picking back up?

Thanks in advance!

Hot Tub Forum

Best Time of Year to Buy
« on: August 11, 2004, 01:25:25 pm »

doodoo

• Sundance Optima Owner - and lovin' it
Re: Best Time of Year to Buy
« Reply #1 on: August 11, 2004, 01:28:47 pm »
I did notice that most dealers we spoke to and some of their tech's suggested that January to March was their slow period. But they did say that a strong reason for that was their other lines like the pool sections which shut down in winter.

Buit you know dealers are probably best placed to answer here.

dazedandconfused

• Still Negotiating ....
« Reply #2 on: August 11, 2004, 01:39:43 pm »
doodoo -

just curious but if pool business is slow Jan to Mar, then would spa business be up?  As a result, they would be less willing to negotiate?  Just curious.

D/C

doodoo

« Reply #3 on: August 11, 2004, 01:43:29 pm »
doodoo -

just curious but if pool business is slow Jan to Mar, then would spa business be up?  As a result, they would be less willing to negotiate?  Just curious.

D/C

talk to the hand!

spaguyohio

« Reply #4 on: August 11, 2004, 01:47:09 pm »
D/C has 146 posts, and STILL no spa? Me thinks he just likes to play games.

dazedandconfused

• Still Negotiating ....
« Reply #5 on: August 11, 2004, 01:49:58 pm »
Well, if I got some help from this forum and not all the sarcasim maybe I will buy one!

doodoo

« Reply #6 on: August 11, 2004, 01:54:22 pm »
Call Thermospa. They come to your door and sell you direct, so no overhead thus removing the evil dealer. And they retain the finest tech's to meet your warranty needs.