What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Choosing a dealer?  (Read 1629 times)

hotubbing

Choosing a dealer?
« on: April 09, 2017, 08:15:08 pm »
So, I've been reading the forum and there is an overwhelming theme. Dealer. Dealer. Dealer. If you don't select the right dealer, you're basically screwed if anything goes wrong with your tub. So here's my question: How do you select the right dealer? What kind of questions would one ask to be assured that the dealer will be there for you when you need them?

Hot Tub Forum

Choosing a dealer?
« on: April 09, 2017, 08:15:08 pm »

Cora5

Re: Choosing a dealer?
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2017, 09:17:34 pm »
Let me say first off that I'm not an expert in regards to purchasing a hot tub. I am looking right now. Here's a list of things that I am following myself.

!. Research the dealer and manufacturer, how long have they been in business. Search the internet to see if you can find reviews about them good and bad.
2. Check the Better Business Bureau BBB.org website to see if the company is listed if so check for any complaints to see how they have handled these. I would check both the dealer and the manufacturer of the hot tub.
3. Look at the dealers website with a fine tooth comb. If you look carefully you will find subtle clues. For example, I have a dealership close to me the sell spas and billiard tables. The website is big on the billiards. Their hot tubs are no where to be found on their website. I went into the store and spoke to the sales rep there and asked a lot of questions. They do not staff a team to do repairs on their hot tubs. They consult with a separate company for this.