What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Who and Where From?  (Read 13521 times)

JcDenton

• Be Cool or be cast out
Who and Where From?
« on: July 29, 2004, 01:32:24 pm »
As a total newbie, I have been coming to this site daily for about 2 months. After this time, I have come to recognize the names and flavour of the people who also come here, which got me a little curious - Where are you posting from? This site was terrific in aiding my wife and I in our decision as many posts were invaluable. As a Canadian, I wanted to purchase a product built in Canada for Canadian climates. When reading your posts, I would find it valuable to know where you live and if climate influenced the type of tub you chose.

Thanks in advance!
Jc

How do you know how much you don't know?

Hot Tub Forum

Who and Where From?
« on: July 29, 2004, 01:32:24 pm »

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
    • https://www.facebook.com/BillMcCall1959/
Re: Who and Where From?
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2004, 01:45:57 pm »
You will certainly find many more Canadians here. Me, I grew up looking at Canada from my bedroom Window on Lake Erie, now living in Columbus, Ohio.  We don't get as much snow as where I grew up, but colder temps.
Member since 2003.  Owner Dynasty Excalibur 2003-2012.   Sundance Majesta from 2012-current

Lori

• Saw It ... Wanted It ... Had A Fit ... Got It!
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2004, 01:51:57 pm »
I'm in Oklahoma.  Cold enough winters (not nearly like you guys in the frozen tundra) and hot enough summers (although, right now it feels more like winter).

I just wanted a tub that felt good when I got in it!  Climate wasn't a major factor.  I did want something to withstand cold temps just in case, though!!!

Good luck in your search!!!
Oklahoma Vanguard owner-don't hold that against me

Brewman

• Ultimate Member
  • Lead me not into temptation- I can find it myself!
« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2004, 02:05:24 pm »
South suburbs of Minneapolis, MN.  

Brewman
Brewman

Chas