What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: My experience so far  (Read 8390 times)

KillerIsMe

My experience so far
« on: July 14, 2016, 10:45:24 am »
This is my first post here so please bear with me.

My wife and I are new to this and we went in with our eyes wide open, and so I've been paddling around in the back bay of this forum for a few months now, trying to gain insight, information, and pieces of advice from the knowledgeable folks here before plunking down a chunk of money for a hot tub. It's been a great learning experience.

Now I know mostly everyone here says to try out as many tubs as possible to find the perfect one for us, and in a perfect world that's just what we would do, but unfortunately it's just not feasible for us to wet test - or even dry test - every tub we are interested in. We don't live in a metropolitan area or even in an area relatively close to a population center - we live "way out there" in rural northeast Pennsylvania where there just aren't a whole lot of dealers around. As a matter of fact we are within delivery/service range of maybe six potential dealers and even that number is a stretch, because after the dealer 20 minutes from us the next closest is well over an hour away and they get more distant after that. That's just our circumstances.