What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Help in purchasing a Hot tub  (Read 3528 times)

amahbig

Help in purchasing a Hot tub
« on: July 12, 2016, 12:22:04 pm »
I am new to the hot tub scene and would like sone input on which brand to by.  I am looking at two different brand.  First is the Evergreen series by Clearwater Spas.  The other is the island spa by Artesian Spas.  Each are relatively comparable in price.  I have noticed the Artesian is very customizable as far as options.  I am wondering which is the better band and was hoping to get some opinions on as to why.

Feedback is most appreciated.

Thanks,

Josh

Hot Tub Forum

Help in purchasing a Hot tub
« on: July 12, 2016, 12:22:04 pm »

The Wizard of Spas

Re: Help in purchasing a Hot tub
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2016, 05:59:27 pm »
I am an Artesian Spas dealer so I'll only speak to about that specific product line. 

Island has a vast variety of ways their units come, but if you can afford it, the ELITE line from Island is the best value.  Elite units have DIRECTFLO- The only system that I know of that has variable speed motors.  Its pretty neat to be able to turn down the output vs just only being able to adjust the air (Or in certain cases, have a high and low speed on the first pump).  Additionally, the elite lines have a full 5 year warranty on both parts and labor (no pro-ration).  And all Island units have switchless motors, which have 10-15 less working parts.

I find these features to be tangible.  The rest is really just preference.  As noted elsewhere on this site, how the tub physically feels and who the dealer is are the two biggest things you're looking for.  If the dealer is reputable, has had the tub line for a while and will provide service for the brand, that is a good sign.  And your own personal physical comfort is paramount.