What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Ford Vs Chevy  (Read 6028 times)

Netnutty

Ford Vs Chevy
« on: July 23, 2004, 02:29:48 pm »
You know, there's WAY too much of "Chevy Vs Ford" on this site.

I'm not an expert, more like a novice, but after spending over 2 month's reading this board (and for a while 3 others) I think it's safe to say the following:

Find one of the top manufacturer’s, wet test and find what you like, then get your best price.

What I like may not be what you like and vice-versa, however if you get one of the top half-dozen brands I don’t think you can go too far wrong.

I was all set to buy a Hotsprings after what I had read on this board. I was also very impressed by how professional Chas is, and while he is a Hotsprings dealer he doesn’t badmouth the other good brands. The fact that I live in close proximity to one of his two stores had me all set to buy from him.

However, when I went to wet test Hotsprings neither my wife nor I fit well in any of their tubs. I’m 6’-2” and my wife is 5’-10”, and both of us have most of our height in our backs, not our legs, so we were both too tall for most of the tubs. No matter what tub I sat in, wet or dry, there was no way I could get my neck under the water level unless I slouched in the seat.

It was even worse with the D-1 spas. While that adjustable headrest thingy seems like a good idea, the only way I could get under it even with it adjusted all the way up was to have my rear on the “hump” of the seat.

We looked at the Sundance Spas, and the Cameo & the Optima fit like a glove. We’ve had loungers before and we like them, so my wife and I bought the Cameo.

All in all, we looked at many of the top brands, but not all, as some were an hour or more drive away and we loved the Cameo, and liked the dealer so we stopped looking.