What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Downside to Large First Spa?  (Read 3590 times)

DubV

Downside to Large First Spa?
« on: February 16, 2016, 07:09:23 am »
Hi All,

Great forum and lots of useful information!

I have been reading as much as I could, while I walk thru the process of owning my first spa, and as a noob I have a few questions concerning the larger spas.

My wife and I are both 6'3', and due to her recent back/spinal issues we are looking into spas for therapy as much as relaxation.  With that said, we have wet tested several of the larger size tubs ( Epic, A8, Cameo, Optima, J375, Etc... ) and unfortunately most of them did not fit, or felt crowded when just she and I were in them.

So now we are looking at the Sundance Aspen/Maxxus...  We had hoped to to stay in the midrange models but after the wet testing, we both felt we needed to look at the larger models.  We are now considering the Aspen and we have a dealer that will fill the floor model he has for us to test...  However, I wanted to take a step back and see if there were any hidden issues with owning a larger spa as a first time owner?  Obviously the cost to operate, heat and fill the spa will be more annually, but are there downsides to going that big as a first timer?

Any insight would be greatly appreciated... Thanks in advance!

Also, I am in Northern VA, and we are being quoted $13800 plus tax for an Aspen with a small 3x3 blemish in the footwell, unit is coming from the factory, so sight unseen... Is this a decent price?

« Last Edit: February 16, 2016, 07:11:21 am by DubV »

Hot Tub Forum

Downside to Large First Spa?
« on: February 16, 2016, 07:09:23 am »

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
    • https://www.facebook.com/BillMcCall1959/
Re: Downside to Large First Spa?
« Reply #1 on: February 16, 2016, 10:14:32 am »
Welcome to the forum!