What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: jets just started kicking on and off  (Read 2829 times)

tisbister4

jets just started kicking on and off
« on: January 04, 2016, 01:33:00 am »
hey new to the hot tub world but got a 01 sundance cameo which has been working fine for a month, just all of the sudden today the jets started kicking on and off by themselves. and when i went out there to see why the hot tub was running i couldnt even shut them off wondering if anybody has had this problem or new what could be causing it?also they are only working at full speed any help would be greatly appreciated
« Last Edit: January 04, 2016, 02:08:35 am by tisbister4 »

Hot Tub Forum

jets just started kicking on and off
« on: January 04, 2016, 01:33:00 am »

jonnyivy

Re: jets just started kicking on and off
« Reply #1 on: January 04, 2016, 04:34:58 am »
At the risk of being shot down here,...I'm going to give you my advise,... but it may not be the answer..
I'm a newbie here too,... I only got my hot tub 4 months ago,..its an older model too. I was able to make the jets come on and go off by just wiggling the low wattage wiring loom that connects the topside controller to the circuit board, especially at the multi-plug. I found out that a lot of weird stuff happens when there are loose or damp connections in these wires. especially stop/start , no response , and no shut-off !
I switched off power, unplugged the low voltage grey loom wire at the plug into the circuit board. I have a tin of electronic contact cleaner which I sprayed onto the damp connections and waited till it dried out.
This helped stop a lot of the problems I had which were similar to yours,...
Hope this might help,...but as I say its only my own oppinion and I am just a novice too..

Jonny

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
    • https://www.facebook.com/BillMcCall1959/
« Reply #2 on: January 04, 2016, 08:56:43 am »