What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Starting the process of learning about hot tubs and thoroughly confused  (Read 9090 times)

watson524

Hi everyone,

We've always thought about getting a hot tub but after sitting in our friend's immediately after a 10k race (we're both runners) we thought we should really move forward with looking at them and understanding what they're all about. Yesterday we went to 3 local places (I'm in Northeast PA and selection seems limited) and I think I nor have more questions than answers and I'm hoping you can help me out. I have limited experience with a commercial pool back about 20 years when my dad managed a development and I got the job of reading the test strips and cleaning the 60 or so odd filters when needed (just as a bit of background). It will mostly just be the 2 of us but we'd looking at a 6 - 8 person tub for when friends are here. I've heard some people say things rated for 8 really only comfortably fit 6 which is why we're looking for more seats that we probably need, for comfort, and my guess is no one ever says their tub is too big.