What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Interchangeable Jets - any other brands other than Bullfrog have them ?  (Read 7654 times)

Peterpack

Hi guys, another newbie here :)

Great forum !  a hot tub is a pretty sizeable purchase so i like to do a fair bit of research. Am still in the early stages of this research.

I am really leaning towards a Bullfrog spa because i really like the way the jetpacks are interchangeable

Do any other Brands have this feature ?

Hydrotherapy is problem the main reason for my hot tub purchase.

Hot Tub Forum

Spoiledrotten

Re: Interchangeable Jets - any other brands other than Bullfrog have them ?
« Reply #1 on: September 11, 2014, 05:41:16 pm »
My Hot Spring Envoy has easily interchangeable jets... if they are the same size.
"A bend in the road is not the end of the road... unless you fail to make the turn."

TwinCitiesHotSpring

« Reply #2 on: September 11, 2014, 06:08:19 pm »
a lot of brands have interchangeable jets, if jetting is your #1 priority i would suggest getting out and wet testing some various models, that way you know exactly what you like.  Something that looks awesome on paper or on a website might leave something to be desired after you've tried it out, or vice versa, and a wet test will point you in the right direction.  In sales I've seen in a million times, for example a husband and wife come in and want a lounger spa and only a lounger spa and doesn't want to look at anything else...well fast forward a couple wet tests and an hour later and there walking out after buying a non lounger spa  ;D

Jacuzzi Jim

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #3 on: September 11, 2014, 07:27:50 pm »
 No spa will have the interchangeability and diversity of the Bullfrog.   Most spas you can change an individual jet but not a complete seat.     The wet test is great advice. 

Tman122

• Ultimate Member
  • If it Ain't Broke
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2014, 08:24:48 pm »