What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Passion Spas - Pleasure Model UK Purchase advise please  (Read 19643 times)

santiniuk

Passion Spas - Pleasure Model UK Purchase advise please
« on: September 09, 2013, 02:45:16 pm »
Hi,

I'm really just after some advice. I'm not sure if there are many people here from the U.K but just after some advice.

This year we decided to holiday in the U.K - Thankfully a very good summer.

We stayed in a lodge in the lake district and also in Yorkshire. Both had hot tubs and I'll be honest I've fell in love with them !

I'm now looking into a hot tub purchase and a local dealer stocks a brand called passion spas. The model I'm interested in is called The Pleasure.

Can anyone offer any comments or experience of this brand or model ?

USA site is http://www.passionspasusa.com/signature-collection/passion-spa-pleasure/

Thanks.

Anne

(A total novice !)

Hot Tub Forum

Passion Spas - Pleasure Model UK Purchase advise please
« on: September 09, 2013, 02:45:16 pm »

goneaway

Re: Passion Spas - Pleasure Model UK Purchase advise please
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2013, 03:49:27 pm »
Hi Anne.
How much is this tub here in the UK ?
You'll find that most manufacturers build their own shell and then use off the shelf parts, so by enlarge a lot of them share the same workings.
There may be cheaper alternatives, although I think that I'd steer clear of Chinese tubs.

santiniuk

« Reply #2 on: September 09, 2013, 04:44:54 pm »
Hi,

Thanks for the reply. The quotes I'm seeing are £4,999 delivered. From what I see this seems to be the going price here for this tub.

I have not found any reviews of this model so far.

Thanks again.
Anne

Dr. Spa™ Ret.

• Ultimate Member
  • Retired (mostly) from the industry after 33 years
« Reply #3 on: September 09, 2013, 07:46:00 pm »