What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: hot springs sovereign hot tub  (Read 7302 times)

homeyj

hot springs sovereign hot tub
« on: March 14, 2012, 10:48:57 pm »
i am a hot tub newbie so go easy on me. we just got a 1993 hot springs sovereign hot tub. everything worked great. drained the tub and moved it to a new location. filled it and then plugged it in. jets and lights work. when i turn the temperature dial up i can hear the click but after 24 hours its not heating. i can feel the tub vibrating so i am guessing the circulation pump is good? i believe the heater has been replaced as the button labeled heater reset are just empty. from what i have read the new ones do not have this? its the 110v version. right now its hooked to a 15 amp circuit and i know it should be in a 20. could this be the problem or is it something else as nothing gets tripped and everything else is working. thanks in advance for any advice!

Hot Tub Forum

hot springs sovereign hot tub
« on: March 14, 2012, 10:48:57 pm »

Chas

• Mentor Level Member
  • Hot water is Cool.
    • Spas etc.
Re: hot springs sovereign hot tub
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2012, 11:26:01 pm »
If there is a hole marked "Reset" then you have a reset. You need to press them quite firmly to get them to reset, and the heater must be below 90 degrees or it will not reset. Some of the models of heater have the reset button recessed a bit.

HTH

8)
Former HotSpring Dealer - Southern Cal.

homeyj

« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2012, 11:34:24 pm »
thanks for the tip. i will give it a shot in the morning!

Spa_Tech

• Independent Spa technician
« Reply #3 on: March 15, 2012, 10:28:28 am »