What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: NOT IMPRESSED  (Read 6873 times)

COWBOY

NOT IMPRESSED
« on: December 22, 2008, 10:52:33 am »
DON'T GET ME WRONG I LIKE MY NEW H/S JETSETTER, BUT I WOULD LOVE IT IF EVERYTHING WORKED ON IT. 1 PILLOW LIGHT HAS NEVER WORKED & THE JET'S IN THE SEAT THAT HAS 4 JET'S HAVE NEVER BEEN ABLE TO BE ADJUSTED. EVEN THOUGH THEY HAVE BEEN A LITTLE SLOW IN TRYING TO HELP I DON'T FAULT MY DEALER FOR THE PROBLEMS. THEY ARE GOING TO FIX THE LIGHT WHEN THE WEATHER GETS NICE ENOUGH (HOPEFULLY WITHOUT DAMAGING THE TUB SINCE I AM TOLD THEY HAVE TO POP A PANEL OFF & DIG THROUGH THE FOAM JUST TO REPLACE A LIGHT) AS FAR AS THE JETS GO THEY CAME OUT YESTERDAY AFTER ALMOST 2 MONTHS & REPLACED WITH 4 BRAND NEW JETS & THEY STILL DON'T WORK. BEING A QUALITY CONTROL MANAGER MYSELF I AM DISIPPOINTED IN HOT SPRINGS INSPECTION PROCEDURE SINCE I KNOW THIS TUB HAD TO HAVE LEFT  :'(THE FACTORY WITH THESE PROBLEMS. I THOUGHT FROM MY RESEARCH BEFORE BUYING THAT HOT SPRINGS REPUTATION WAS BETTER THAN THAT.

Hot Tub Forum

NOT IMPRESSED
« on: December 22, 2008, 10:52:33 am »

hottubdan

• Ultimate Member
  • In the spa business for over 20 years.
Re: NOT IMPRESSED
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2008, 11:14:38 am »
The light behind the pillow should work.  I agree.  Period.  The good thing is it does not effect the primary functions of a hot tub, hot water and jets.

Now let's address the jets.  How do they not work?  Hard to imagine them not working.  I assume you have used your diverter valve.  

Don't get me wrong.  Your issues are minor, but should not exist.  Period.
Award winning Hot Spring dealer for a gazillion years.

Gomboman

• My Pride and Joy
« Reply #2 on: December 22, 2008, 11:21:08 am »
Cowboy, sounds like minor issues the dealer will help you with. Why do you type with the Caps Lock on? Good luck.....
2005 Hot Spring Envoy still going strong. Million-Mile Club....