What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Filter cleaning solution  (Read 9179 times)

jimmyb

Filter cleaning solution
« on: September 25, 2008, 06:27:06 pm »
We have a HS Vista and I woundering what filter cleaner works the best?
Our dealer gave us a bottle of "Club Pro" Cartridge Cleaner is this stuff any good or should we try something else?

Jim

Hot Tub Forum

Filter cleaning solution
« on: September 25, 2008, 06:27:06 pm »

Gary

• Laugh daily you will live longer
Re: Filter cleaning solution
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2008, 06:37:27 pm »
TSP or TSP 90.

I am a scientist, I convert beer, wine and whiskey into urine.

jimmyb

« Reply #2 on: September 25, 2008, 06:46:53 pm »
TSP or TSP 90.

Really? What ratio water to tsp, and have you used this with HS filters?

Bonibelle

• Global Moderator
  • Ultimate Member
  • '05 Marquis Epic
« Reply #3 on: September 25, 2008, 07:47:02 pm »
Be sure to rinse VERY well... ;)
Support your dealer so they can support you!

Renee

• '07 Jacuzzi J-365 in Nebraska
« Reply #4 on: September 26, 2008, 09:58:23 am »
I like to use plain old vinegar to clean my filters.  Works really well....

Hillbilly Hot Tub

• Be open minded, learn something every day!
« Reply #5 on: September 26, 2008, 10:32:05 am »
I like simplicity filter cleaner. It seems to rinse out the best without any risidual foaming in the tub after.
Clearwater Spa Dealer, Great Lakes Spa Dealer, Helo and Almost Heaven Saunas. Authorized service center for several spa lines, CPO. APSP member. Good old fashioned New England service!

NE-Phil

• Marquis Reward '05
« Reply #6 on: September 26, 2008, 10:49:39 am »
I've been using Simple Green with good results. I put my two filters in a 5 gallon bucket, add 1/4 cup of Simple Green and fill it up with water to cover the top of the filters.
I leave it in overnight and then rinse well.