What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: fair season  (Read 5737 times)

torchbabe

fair season
« on: September 04, 2008, 08:49:43 pm »
hello all. im brand new to this industry and im really enjoying myself so far. im absoulutly addicted to this website :) lucky me, my first selling experiance was at a high volume fair. needless to say the other sales people stuck me  in the designated "sauna" area and called me the local sauna expert aka not a great spa sales person.  any help with adjusting to the fair experiance ?

Hot Tub Forum

fair season
« on: September 04, 2008, 08:49:43 pm »

spaman--

• Hot tubs are not for soaking, they are for selling
Re: fair season
« Reply #1 on: September 04, 2008, 09:00:14 pm »
hello all. im brand new to this industry and im really enjoying myself so far. im absoulutly addicted to this website :) lucky me, my first selling experiance was at a high volume fair. needless to say the other sales people stuck me  in the designated "sauna" area and called me the local sauna expert aka not a great spa sales person.  any help with adjusting to the fair experiance ?

Ah if I had a dime for every new spa sales person I stuck in the sauna booth. Hang in there it doesn't get any easier and you will probably never really make any money but you got to eat fried food on a stick.  ;D

I am kidding selling spas is really simple and 250 lb gorilla can do it so you will be fine. Keep your chin up, listen to every presentation and take the good parts and make it your own. 8-)
-SpaMan~

Summitman

« Reply #2 on: September 04, 2008, 09:56:55 pm »
People buy from people they like, plain and simple.  Make it obvious that you and your company always goes the extra mile if this indeed is the case.  Always find the information that they are looking for, no matter if it takes getting someone else involved.  Best thing you can do is LISTEN to the customer.  No need to sell stereos and loungers to someone who just wants a two person spa with a fair amount of jets.