What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: What makes a good Dealer?  (Read 3190 times)

Cdn HockeyPuck

• '08 Artesian Platinum Cypress Point'
What makes a good Dealer?
« on: June 19, 2008, 12:48:43 pm »
Brand name is easy to figure out, so is comfort with a wet test but find a good dealer gets brought up so much, I thought it deserved it's own thread.

I know some of it is do they service the tubs they sell, what the response time is, what customers say (references) but what are the other characteristics like how many years do you think a dealer needs to be in business for?

Any others?
Dave

"The needs of many great soaks out way the needs of a few... or the one."

Hot Tub Forum

What makes a good Dealer?
« on: June 19, 2008, 12:48:43 pm »

Gary

• Laugh daily you will live longer
Re: What makes a good Dealer?
« Reply #1 on: June 19, 2008, 03:48:01 pm »
That is simple, they just need to do what they say they are going to do.
I am a scientist, I convert beer, wine and whiskey into urine.

Swell-Tub

• Scott
« Reply #2 on: June 19, 2008, 05:20:47 pm »
That is simple, they just need to do what they say they are going to do.
Yea if they say they are going to screw you, then make sure they do it right.

This is a hard one because you won't know if they do what they say until it's to late. I'm not picking on Gary but if you ask Fred and a few others on this forum, they thought they were dealing with good dealers until after the sale and then "poof the magic dragon".

I would ask previous buyers, check with the BBB. Look at their service or parts area and talk to a technician who works there. IMHO a short chat with a technician is much better than a long chat with a salesman. If they don't service what they sell then I would go talk to the service provider that will take care of the tub after the sale. Better yet talk to some other spa service providers and find out what they think of both the product and the dealer.

Just my 2 cents worth,
Scott  ;)
2008 Jacuzzi J-470