What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: We may have to ...  (Read 6819 times)

Campsalot

• Sundance Maxxus Super Tub
We may have to ...
« on: January 09, 2008, 10:59:34 am »
sell our 3 year old (this June) Sundance Maxxus.  Why?  We simply do not use it enough to justify owning it.  My wife and I have been talking about this for 6 months.  She wants to keep it when she's in it every 6 weeks or so as do I.  Then we go about our busy lives and get too dang tired to go out at night and soak.  I keep the water perfect and find myself silently cursing the cost of doing so because no one uses it!  The dang thing sits less than 11 feet from our back door.  You simply cross a wooden deck and step onto the concrete pad and go up the stairs and in the tub.  So I'm curious as to what you guys think it's worth.  I'm thinking six grand.  That way I only lose 4!  I'll also take suggestions from anyone as to what we could do to actually inspire using it! After all these posts recently about used tubs it seems the market place is rather dismal.  

Hot Tub Forum

We may have to ...
« on: January 09, 2008, 10:59:34 am »

Chad

• 2006 Jacuzzi J-345
Re: We may have to ...
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2008, 11:04:10 am »
Based on what I've seen lately, I'd think the most you'd get is $5K.

kervis

• runnergirl
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2008, 12:37:32 pm »
You've got to make it a GREAT part of your day or week.  Like a habit--healthy eating, exercise, clean kitchen after dinner, hot tub on MWF!

2005 HS Vanguard

Brewman

• Ultimate Member
  • Lead me not into temptation- I can find it myself!
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2008, 03:05:51 pm »
It's worth what someone else will give you for it.  Rough ballpark might be to try for your $6000 asking price and see what offers you get.  
  If spas are in brisk demand in your area you might get a reasonable offer.
If not, well, you might end up keeping it anyhow.  

Brewman

IL Parrothead

• Owner of 2008 Marquis Epic #2