What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Best Hot Tub tips!  (Read 13036 times)

Renee

• '07 Jacuzzi J-365 in Nebraska
Best Hot Tub tips!
« on: October 09, 2007, 03:54:08 pm »
Over the time you've visited the board, what's the best hot tub tips you've received?

One of my favorites is using a turkey baster to get the sand out of the bottom of the tub....works like a charm!

Hot Tub Forum

Best Hot Tub tips!
« on: October 09, 2007, 03:54:08 pm »

East_TX_Spa

• Mentor Level Member
  • 30 Year HotSpring Spa Dealer
    • I Love My Spa
Re: Best Hot Tub tips!
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2007, 04:01:43 pm »
One of my favorites is using a turkey baster to get the sand out of the bottom of the tub....works like a charm!

You can also use them for artificial insemination for infertile couples.  When I was an amateur doctor in junior college, I offered this service.  I also did hip replacements with bicycle parts for a nominal fee.

Best hot tub advice... wet test, go with a reputable company, get everything in writing, don't give in to high pressure sales tactics, do the research...nowledge is powur!

Termie
« Last Edit: October 09, 2007, 04:01:59 pm by East_TX_Spa »
Just layin' low and chucklin' in my stomach wif' da fidgets...

Renee

« Reply #2 on: October 09, 2007, 04:04:47 pm »
My 7 year old daughter uses the turkey baster as a pretend microphone and sings to whatever music we're listening to in the hot tub when we're done getting the sand out.   I guess it has many uses!   ;)

East_TX_Spa

• Mentor Level Member
    • I Love My Spa
« Reply #3 on: October 09, 2007, 04:09:41 pm »
I guess it has many uses!   ;)

Yes, they are truly wonderful.  I know some fat people that use them to suck sweat out of their harder to reach flesh folds.  A good size turkey baster and a sponge greatly improves their social standing.

Termie

Renee

« Reply #4 on: October 09, 2007, 04:11:46 pm »