What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Is anyone using a Master Spa where it snows?  (Read 7196 times)

Nitrousman

Is anyone using a Master Spa where it snows?
« on: July 17, 2007, 04:03:27 pm »
Looking for info on how well the tub performs in the winter months where it gets below freezing for most of the winter and if it really drives up your monthly electric bill? THanks.

Hot Tub Forum

Is anyone using a Master Spa where it snows?
« on: July 17, 2007, 04:03:27 pm »

Gary

• Laugh daily you will live longer
Re: Is anyone using a Master Spa where it snows?
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2007, 06:47:02 pm »
If they are I would hate to see their electric bill. ;D
I am a scientist, I convert beer, wine and whiskey into urine.

Steve

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2007, 08:28:38 pm »
Looking for info on how well the tub performs in the winter months where it gets below freezing for most of the winter and if it really drives up your monthly electric bill? THanks.

Though Master isn't the most loved brand on this forum, I highly doubt they run more than 40 or $50 per month throughout the winter months. That is higher than other spas that would be closer to a buck a day but then again, they might be the same as others? I don't have the proof or documentation to suggest otherwise and I doubt others here do either... :-X

Steve

Brewman

• Ultimate Member
  • Lead me not into temptation- I can find it myself!
« Reply #3 on: July 18, 2007, 07:18:13 am »
I live in the Minneapolis area, and there is a Master Spa dealer right up the street from my office.  They've been in business as long as I can remember- it gets plenty cold here in the winter.  So yes, they are sold in the snow belt.  
 I don't know how they perform in the cold relative to other spa, since I don't own one.