What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Am I thinking too small? (no pun intended)  (Read 9787 times)

KY Girl in OH

• I in yur sink . . . soakin mah pads!
Am I thinking too small? (no pun intended)
« on: July 14, 2007, 06:50:53 pm »
I have only begun in my process of research into hopefully purchasing a home spa and was fortunate enough to stumble across this site. Lots of useful information. I've been too under the weather the last week or so to get out to any real stores and start wet testing, so I've focused on searching the net in the meantime. I'm considering focusing on looking at smaller spas and am wondering if I'll be happy in the long run or if bigger is better? There are so many choices in terms of size that I'm starting to feel very overwhelmed. How to find that balance between what I want, need and will get the most use out of for my money? My main reason for wanting a spa is for relaxation/therapeutic. I work in health care and many days I come home with my back, if not whoe body in knots. I'd say that 75% to 90% of the time I'll be the only person using the spa. I have occassional company, but am single and most of my friends are married and busy with their own families. So, while I don't mind being sociable at all I'd say I'll be the primary user. Secondly, I'm only 5' 1.25" (can't forget that all important 1/4" :D) and so it seems a smaller spa would likely be more comfortable (I realize will only know for sure with wet testing)and easier for me to handle the maintenance of. I'm thinking smaller might also be a little more energy efficient? Also, back patio is only a little under 10' width, so not tons of room to work with as far as set up. Am I off in my reasoning? Will I be happy with 3 to 5 person unit or will I be immediately wishing I'd purchased a 6 to 7 person unit? Input from the voice(s) of experience most welcome. Thanks! Melissa :)

Hot Tub Forum

Am I thinking too small? (no pun intended)
« on: July 14, 2007, 06:50:53 pm »

hottubdan