What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: I'm a Nature 2 believer  (Read 15027 times)

tonyp

• Soaking in a HS Envoy!
Re: I'm a Nature 2 believer
« Reply #45 on: April 23, 2007, 03:53:47 pm »
I have been using N2 for 2 1/2 years now in my HS Envoy.  My routine is as follows:
2 Tablespoons of MPS with each use. (no use no MPS)
3 Tablespoons of DiChlor weekly.
2 oz. of Scale and Stain weekly.
Filters in dishwasher monthly.
Water chage every 4 months with the HS wate filter.

To date no water problems except the for time that I forgot to use the filter while refilling.

Oh BTW - my TA is in the 300 range so it does take a while to get the Ph within range but I ad Ph- over the couse of a few weeks and it eventually gets there.

Hot Tub Forum

« Reply #45 on: April 23, 2007, 03:53:47 pm »

SpaNE

« Reply #46 on: April 23, 2007, 04:26:40 pm »
I have been using N2 for 2 1/2 years now in my HS Envoy.  My routine is as follows:
2 Tablespoons of MPS with each use. (no use no MPS)
3 Tablespoons of DiChlor weekly.
2 oz. of Scale and Stain weekly.
Filters in dishwasher monthly.
Water chage every 4 months with the HS wate filter.

To date no water problems except the for time that I forgot to use the filter while refilling.

Oh BTW - my TA is in the 300 range so it does take a while to get the Ph within range but I ad Ph- over the couse of a few weeks and it eventually gets there.

Why do you use daily MPS versus dichlor?  It seems people are doing this 2 different ways?  Confusing?

« Last Edit: April 23, 2007, 04:27:21 pm by SpaNE »

Chad

• 2006 Jacuzzi J-345
« Reply #47 on: April 23, 2007, 04:28:11 pm »
Very interesting thread.  I have a new 336 gal spa using proclear mineral spa sanitizer and an ozonator.

The Nature2 instructions indicate to use MPS daily and shock weekly with dichlor.  Most of the spa maintenance routines I have read on this forum recommend the opposite - use dichlor daily and shock weekly with MPS or dichlor.

Questions: