What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: I went to Chemical school and now I am really....  (Read 3518 times)

hottbpete

• Caldera Niagara
I went to Chemical school and now I am really....
« on: December 04, 2006, 06:16:37 pm »
CONFUSED!!!

My local dealer has a monthly training on chemicals.  Since I am a newbie, I attended the class.  I have also read and watched the vdeo that came with the tub....really I did ;)

After reading this forum and the material I recieved, I thought I was on my way....

Details:
I use spa56...chlorine and the renew products.

I thought that you put the spa56 in once a week and the renew in after everytime you soak.

He told me just the opposite.  One of the issues I seem to have is that no matter how many times I put spa 56 in the tub.....within a day or two....the test strip says there is none.
He said that this was normal.  That in fact by adding renew when the test strip states no chlorine...that it is a waste.  He stated that I should put a couple of caps of spa56 in after each soak and then hit it with renew once a week.

Any comments?  Appreciate the help.

6-8" of snow hit last week.....it's great to have a tub! ;D

Hot Tub Forum

I went to Chemical school and now I am really....
« on: December 04, 2006, 06:16:37 pm »

Spatech_tuo

• Mentor Level Member
Re: I went to Chemical school and now I am really.
« Reply #1 on: December 04, 2006, 06:40:14 pm »
CONFUSED!!!

I thought that you put the spa56 in once a week and the renew in after everytime you soak.

He told me just the opposite.  One of the issues I seem to have is that no matter how many times I put spa 56 in the tub.....within a day or two....the test strip says there is none.
He said that this was normal.  That in fact by adding renew when the test strip states no chlorine...that it is a waste.  He stated that I should put a couple of caps of spa56 in after each soak and then hit it with renew once a week.

1) That is how I preach it as well.