What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: cover question?  (Read 2277 times)

Drifter

• Master Spa LS850 Owner!
cover question?
« on: September 14, 2006, 07:32:20 am »
I have a 2003 Master LS 850 and the foam core on one side has broken into many pieces. The cover is about 3-4 years old. AM i Better off trying to replace the core or the whole cover. Also if I am going to replace the cover anyone have any suggestions as to which cover I should buy or where I should buy it from? Several on line sites are offereing free shipping on covers from 299.00 to 325. It's been a while since I visited the forum but thanks for any help!

Hot Tub Forum

cover question?
« on: September 14, 2006, 07:32:20 am »

tumbleweed

• HotTub'n
Re: cover question?
« Reply #1 on: September 14, 2006, 07:54:29 am »
You can just replace the foam, but it is a huge hassle.  Remember that the cover is the most important piece of your spas insulation.  I would buy a new cover from a local dealer.  That way if there are any issues, you can have it taken care of right away.  Amd they can make sure you have a perfect fit and good seal so you are not wasting heat.

windsurfdog

• Loving this cool weather....
« Reply #2 on: September 14, 2006, 08:24:41 am »
Drifter...long time no see!  Hope everything is well besides your cover.

Make sure to check here for your cover.  Doc will take great care of you... 8-)
We, the unwilling, led by the unqualified, are doing the impossible for the ungrateful...

Dr. Spa™ Ret.

• Ultimate Member
  • Retired (mostly) from the industry after 33 years
« Reply #3 on: September 14, 2006, 09:36:50 am »