What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Need help - Sundance or Hot springs  (Read 3929 times)

volman

• Still lookin
Need help - Sundance or Hot springs
« on: July 24, 2006, 12:42:30 pm »
I'm new to the hot tub scene so I could use a little "helpful" info. planning on spending around 8K on a new tub, Sundance & Hot Spring dealers in my area.
What options do I need to look for & what should I stay away from?

Hot Tub Forum

Need help - Sundance or Hot springs
« on: July 24, 2006, 12:42:30 pm »

Chas

• Mentor Level Member
  • Hot water is Cool.
    • Spas etc.
Re: Need help - Sundance or Hot springs
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2006, 12:59:32 pm »
Those are both very good brands.

If you can't or won't wet test, then at least spend lots of time with your hands and arms in front of the jets. Take the time to make adjustments, try different nozzles and settings.

Don't be afraid of jets with ball bearings: they are very comfortable, offer lots of variety - adjustability, and are covered by good warranties.
Former HotSpring Dealer - Southern Cal.

cooltoy2000

• Go Flames Go!!!
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2006, 01:00:03 pm »
Choosing a spa is a personal feeling kind of thing. The best way to decide is to wet test both tubs. Make an appointment with each dealer and get into the tubs and try out all the seats and all the jets. Make sure the dealer fills the tub that you are actually want to buy as each model will feel different. If the dealer is not willing to do it for you, he/she is probably not worth dealing with (and when you buy the tub you also buy a relationship).