What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Fair price on 05 Vanguard  (Read 2991 times)

ofx

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
Fair price on 05 Vanguard
« on: February 23, 2006, 01:14:30 am »
I'm new to the hot tub scene and went down to a local dealer today and dry tested some HotSpring tubs.  Before going back to wet test, we liked the HS Vanguard and the dealer had a floor model 05 with the gas lift, no Ozone for $7995 including delivery and install, but not electrical installation.  The other tub we were trying out was an '06 HS Sovereign which they wanted $7795 for with the non-gas lift.

How do those prices sound?  After reading through the posts I need to ask about things like the stairs, chemicals etc.  

Thanks!
Jeff

Hot Tub Forum

Fair price on 05 Vanguard
« on: February 23, 2006, 01:14:30 am »

Tatooed_Lady

• Participating in the Witness Protection Program
Re: Fair price on 05 Vanguard
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2006, 08:36:13 am »
ofx, my guess is "depends what part of the country you're in." Here's why.....I'm buying an '06 Grandee, including durasteps, cover, glide rite cover lifter, GFCI box, cd style ozonator, nature2 plus chemicals to last a few months...might be more, but I forget....anyhow, "regular price" is $8199 + tax. Cash price INCLUDING tax is $8225.
I was quoted on the '06 Vanguard $7499 (or cash price $7124) including all the above. I don't have the number written down for the '06 Soverign, but I believe it was about $6999, give or take a couple hundred...
I'm in Wisconsin, about a half hour north of Milwaukee. I would imagine our prices would be lower than maybe California or New York, just like the houses and pretty much everything else....
Good luck on your search, may the force be with you. :)
« Last Edit: February 23, 2006, 08:37:34 am by Tatooed_Lady »
RIP C-Rod

drewstar

• Mentor Level Member
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2006, 08:52:29 am »