What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: replacement spa  (Read 3193 times)

fredo008

• I love YaBB 1G - SP1!
replacement spa
« on: October 29, 2005, 05:32:19 pm »
I have a Cal Spa that is 13 years old, and has finally gotten to the poing of no return,  I am looking at Coast and Sundance spas.  Spas have come a long way since 1992.  Any thoughts on either would be appreciated.

Hot Tub Forum

replacement spa
« on: October 29, 2005, 05:32:19 pm »

johnvb

• 2005 Optima! (indoors)
Re: replacement spa
« Reply #1 on: October 29, 2005, 10:08:26 pm »
I vote for Sundance! But since I'm a spa newbie, you probably can't learn anything from me.

I will say I like the fact that I don't have to clean my filter on a monthly basis. Whether this was a big deal for you or not may determine if you want to try Sundance’s new disposable filter setup.

Buckee

« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2005, 12:59:51 am »
Have to ask this - what goes wrong with a spa that makes it "beyond the point of no return"?  Leaks, pumps, ????

PaulMc

• 2005 Sundance Majesta and lovin' it.
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2005, 07:05:14 am »
  I can't comment on the Coast except to say that my wife and daughter took a look at the Coast during their  initial looking but they seemed to think it was kind of gimmicky. I saw them at the Ex and tended to agree. International up here sells them and they have nice gazebos but if I was to ever enclose it I can build that myself.

We looked at a lot of tubs and chose the Sundance Majesta. Best for us with regards to size/fit, wet test, dealer, warranty, appearance, reputation and overall value. We've had it about 3 months and are extremely satisfied. Good luck in your search.    paul
Owner, Sundance Majesta , July '05, Ontario Canada

wmccall

• Global Moderator
  • Mentor Level Member
    • https://www.facebook.com/BillMcCall1959/
« Reply #4 on: October 30, 2005, 09:35:53 am »
Coast Spas Gimmicky??????