What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Spa Perfect  (Read 8080 times)

Mendocino101

• Ultimate Member
  • never ask for what you are not willing to give
Spa Perfect
« on: September 07, 2005, 09:35:31 pm »
I was wondering if anyone out there has been using a product called "Spa Perfect" ....We have been trying it on our showroom spas and have been pleased with the results.

Hot Tub Forum

Spa Perfect
« on: September 07, 2005, 09:35:31 pm »

Vinny

• Ultimate Member
Re: Spa Perfect
« Reply #1 on: September 07, 2005, 09:47:59 pm »
I use it. I do think it works great, no ring on the tub at all, but boy do I get foam.

Some of the foam I can contribute to detergents in the suits but I do have "frothing" on my water all the time when the air is on.

I am not new to water chemistry but I am new to hot water chemistry and was amazed by how much gunk a person's body gives off - I really wasn't prepared for that!

One thing I'm not impressed with though is their customer service - they really don't answer questions other than with "stock" blurbs.

Once I use up my 2 bottles I have, I'm going to try a different enzyme product to see if some of my foam issues goes away.
« Last Edit: September 07, 2005, 09:48:40 pm by Vinny »

Mendocino101

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #2 on: September 07, 2005, 09:53:43 pm »
Vinny,

I am must say we have no foam in our showroom, so I wonder if it just soap from the suits. Why do you think its the spa perfect.

NE-Phil

• Marquis Reward '05
« Reply #3 on: September 07, 2005, 10:24:15 pm »
Mendocino101,
How's this for a coincidence. I just bought a bottle of Spa Perfect online last week and it was on my doorstep when I got home. :o
I've had some cloudiness that I can't seem to get rid of and after reading the forum and seeing Spa Perfect coming up often, I decided to try some.
I added 4 oz per the instructions and we'll see what happens. I'll give you and update tomorrow afternoon.

Phil
Not a mountain lake? Then it's still a chemical soup!

Steve