What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: master spa vs jacuzzi  (Read 11851 times)

luna-c

master spa vs jacuzzi
« on: November 03, 2004, 11:29:42 pm »
Just another newbie here, considering a Master Spa  or a Jacuzzi.  Sales persons tout metal frame and air space between shell & cabinet on Master Spa line as longer lasting and more effective insulation which results in lower operating costs.

The Jacuzzi salesman says their full case insulation is best.  But for the extra $$$ Jacuzzi wants, is there really that much difference in lifespan and operating cost due to difference in insulation & type of frame construction   ?

Hot Tub Forum

master spa vs jacuzzi
« on: November 03, 2004, 11:29:42 pm »

windsurfdog

• Loving this cool weather....
Re: master spa vs jacuzzi
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2004, 09:52:32 am »
luna,

Your question could result in a debate that is already well worn.  I suggest, as a Master Spas LSX owner, that you wet test both as well as some other tubs such as HotSprings, Sundance, D1, Caldera, Coleman, etc., etc.  Just stay with a major manufacturer, find the therapy that you like best (wet test, wet test, wet test), find a good dealer and go with that.  Take your time--a $6000-$10000 purchase shouldn't be rushed.  All of the major manufacturers produce quality tubs though they may use different designs.  Just stay away from the "backyard" or "internet" or "big box" tubs.

And read--start with the Reviews here at this site and be sure to catch my review on the LSX.

Good luck!
8)
We, the unwilling, led by the unqualified, are doing the impossible for the ungrateful...

Jordy

« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2004, 10:20:59 am »
Wet-testing is key.

salesdvl

« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2004, 10:54:47 am »
Luna-C, ( like the name)