What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: honest opinions please  (Read 5971 times)

opintub

honest opinions please
« on: September 29, 2004, 06:08:24 pm »
shopping for a while.in no hurry but i do want the best i can get.i have read all posts for over a month and i came to a conlusion that all spas are the best or all spas suck.

Hot Tub Forum

honest opinions please
« on: September 29, 2004, 06:08:24 pm »

UnderTheStars

Re: honest opinions please
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2004, 06:30:08 pm »
There are lots of models, lots of features, even quite a few price points.  But in my opinion, THE best hot tub is the one in your back yard.  That's where mine is and I'll be in it tonight.

('course I'm just a rookie - MY best tub is 2 months old today!)
« Last Edit: September 29, 2004, 06:30:52 pm by UnderTheStars »

Spatech_tuo

• Mentor Level Member
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2004, 06:30:10 pm »
My advice would be simple. Go to the websites of the major manufacturers (my choices would be Hot Spring, Caldera, Marquis, Sundance, Jacuzzi and D1) and find out which dealers are in your area. Visit all of them and get an idea of what each dealer is like, what they have to offer, how it fits dry, how good a deal you can get, compare warranties, etc. Make a list of your top 2 (or 3, or 4) and WET TEST them. Decide which is best (have a fallback choice) and see what it will take to get a deal done.
220, 221, whatever it takes!

Mendocino101

• Ultimate Member
  • never ask for what you are not willing to give
« Reply #3 on: September 29, 2004, 06:46:38 pm »