What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Temp Won't Maintain  (Read 2452 times)

kirmie

Temp Won't Maintain
« on: November 07, 2017, 05:57:53 pm »
I have a Dream Maker Spa model#X4H-UHS-DMI-SD-F manufactured 2009-09-22 that is acting up. I haven't owned it long, but it was working fine before now. The issue I have is that after heating up it seems to stop maintaining the temperature. This seems like it may be intermittent.

Basically, the tub can be at 95F and be doing nothing. I hit the temp up or down button and a second or two later the jets kick on and the tub starts hitting and eventually hits the max temp. For some reason it seems to stop staying near that temperature and drops without attempting to heat back up until I hit a button again.

Any ideas on where to start with diagnosing this issue? I'm new to hot tub ownership since it came with the house I purchased a couple months ago. The filter is maybe a month old and it was used maybe 12 times with 2 people max for less than an hour at a time so I don't think it is the filter, but I'm going to try cleaning it.

Hot Tub Forum

Temp Won't Maintain
« on: November 07, 2017, 05:57:53 pm »

Jacuzzi Jim

• Ultimate Member
Re: Temp Won't Maintain
« Reply #1 on: November 07, 2017, 10:14:30 pm »
 Sounds like it might be in a economy mode, which means it only heats during a filter cycle. Worth a look.   I am not familiar with the brand, but if you go to mode or similar it will say EC, SLP or STD.  You want it in STD for standard.

Hottubguy

• Ultimate Member
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2017, 11:10:14 pm »
Sounds like it might be in a economy mode, which means it only heats during a filter cycle. Worth a look.   I am not familiar with the brand, but if you go to mode or similar it will say EC, SLP or STD.  You want it in STD for standard.