What's the Best Hot Tub

Author Topic: Water chemistry and dealer proximity  (Read 1635 times)

bwspa

Water chemistry and dealer proximity
« on: August 06, 2017, 11:51:58 am »
How important is it to have a dealer close by if having water issues?  Can most water chemistry stuff be figured out from people here or elsewhere on the internet?  The spa I'm leaning toward at the moment is from a dealer an hour away.  The other dealer (15 min away) said any time I can bring in a water sample if I'm having issues. 

I know tub warranty support is one thing, but assuming high end spas are generally durable, I likely won't have many, if any warranty claims.  But water seems like it can flip on a dime.

I know I'm likely over-thinking things, but I research the hell out of stuff before I but, especially big ticket items that I have no experience with.

Hot Tub Forum

Water chemistry and dealer proximity
« on: August 06, 2017, 11:51:58 am »

Vinny

• Ultimate Member
Re: Water chemistry and dealer proximity
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2017, 02:42:40 pm »
Don't discount a quality spa having issues but I wouldn't go crazy overthinking it either. As long as whatever dealer you buy from will service that tub then no big deal.

If you get a good test kit then running to the dealer is not needed IMO. There is a learning curve but it's not steep and within a month or two you'll have it down pat. Your first water change should be about 30 days into ownership because of the newness of the tub and that learning curve. There are common problems that happen and initial fill water can be problematic as well and may complicate things. Between all the members here I'm sure you'll get help.

bud16415

« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2017, 09:44:00 am »